IIEE— CDO and PMO MO/C eye future partnership

The Institute of Integrated Electrical Engineers of the Philippines, Inc. (IIEE)— Cagayan de Oro Chapter, the organization of electrical practitioners, and the Port Management Office of Misamis Oriental/Cagayan de Oro are planning to establish partnerships for various undertaking.

IIEE Meeting 01.21.20

Continue reading

Suspects of Qualified Theft nab at CDO Port; Security Guard lauded for vigilance

PPA-hired security guard Elino Jalandoni received a Certificate of Recognition for his vigilance and diligence in the performance of his duty that resulted in the interception and apprehension of suspects of a qualified theft at the Port of Cagayan de Oro. Port Police Superintendent Bernardo A. Gartalia conferred the award during the PMO’s Flag Ceremony on 20 January 2020.

Continue reading

PMO MO/C kicks off 2020 Envi Programs with 1st Quarter Mangrove Planting and Coastal Clean-up

In active cooperation and partnership with the Local Government Unit of the Municipality of Opol and the Rotary Club – Cagayan de Oro, the Port Management Office of Misamis Oriental/ Cagayan de Oro successfully conducted the first Mangrove planting and Coastal Clean-Up activity of the new year on 11 January 2020 in Opol, Misamis Oriental.

The PMO personnel and Rotary Club members had planted 500 mangrove propagules at a mangrove site in Opol. Right after the mangrove planting, the participants proceeded to the designated beach coast for the coastal clean-up activity where they had collected an estimated 200 kilos of residual wastes. Continue reading

PMO MO/C’s entry among winners in the CDO’s “Indigay sa Parol”

The Christmas lantern (“Parol”) entry of the Port Management Office of Misamis Oriental/Cagayan de Oro lands at 2nd place in the recent Indigay sa Parol, a Lantern-making Contest launched by the City LGU of Cagayan de Oro City spearheaded by the City Tourism and Cultural Affairs Office on 02 December 2019.

Indigay sa parol - judging

Various government agencies and offices were enjoined to participate in the contest. The top three (3) winners were awarded on 06 January 2020 during the flag ceremony at the City Hall.

Continue reading